Health Sciences Library Health Sciences Library MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia

Databases by Subject: Biochemistry

American Chemical Society Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database indexes full-text journals from the American Chemical Society. [more]
Biological Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PubGet Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: pub get

A search engine for pdfs in the life sciences from PubMed and arXiv. Search by topic or set up journal title alerts. Supported by advertising. [more]
PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals provides full-text coverage (including archives) of many of the Royal Society of Chemistry journals. [more]
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection provides access to all live journals published by Elsevier; online book series and discontinued journals are not included. The publisher specializes in life science, physical science, and engineering. There are over 1,600 journals included in the trial, of which more than 1,100 are new to this campus. More than 200 of these new journals have impact factors equal to or greater than 2. [more]
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Chemical Abstracts

SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Installation is required to use the program from other on campus computers. To use from off campus, MU affiliates must set up a VPN Virtual Private Network before installing the software. [more]
Scirus

Scirus is a free search engine for scientific information on the web that covers journal articles, e-print archives, patents, technical reports and scientific web sites. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine