Health Sciences Library Health Sciences Library MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia

Databases by Subject: Physiology

Bibliography of Asian Studies Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Bibliography of Asian Studies is an index to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. [more]
Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. [more]
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

IMB covers all subjects pertaining to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. The database includes over 300,000 articles from about 4500 periodicals and 5000 volumes of conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues in many languages. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals. Areas included are history, sociology, business, economics, ecology, literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies, Asian studies, philanthropy and finance. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Philosopher's Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database is an index to articles on philosophy and related fields from 1940 to the present. [more]
PORTAL: The British Academy's Online Directory of Research Resources in the Humanities and Social Sciences

PORTAL covers the whole spectrum of the humanities and social sciences from the history of art to geographical information systems, and from labor history to the indigenous languages of Latin America. [more]
Project Muse Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 100 scholarly journal titles from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics. [more]
PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine