Databases by Subject: Pharmacology
|
AIDSinfo
|
|
|
|
Over 700 descriptions of current and closed clinical trials for AIDS. Also includes information on AIDS treatment guidelines, drugs and vaccines.
[more]
|
|
AIDSinfo Drug Database
|
|
|
|
A dictionary of over 240 chemical and biological agents. Each entry includes pharmacologic action, adverse reactions, chemical and trade names, contraindications, physical/chemical properties, and manufacturers' names. A service of the Dept. of Health and Human Services.
[more]
|
|
Annual Reviews Online Index
|
|
|
|
Search the full-text of Annual Reviews: Anthropology, Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure, Cell Developmental Biology, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy and the Environment, Fluid Mechanics, Genetics, Immunology, Materials Science, Medicine, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Nuclear and Particle Science, Nutrition, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physical Chemistry, Physiology, Phytopathology, Plant Physiology, Psychology, Public Health, and Sociology.
[more]
|
|
ClinicalTrials.gov
|
|
|
|
A Sponsored by NIH and the National Library of Medicine, this site allows patients and health care providers to search for clinical trials by name of trial location, disease or condition, age group and treatment.
[more]
|
|
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
|
|
|
|
This database contains information on the ingredients of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements sold in the U.S. and is designed to help not only researchers, but the large audience of supplement consumers as well.
[more]
|
|
DRUGDEX System
|
|
|
|
Drug information gathered and reviewed by Micromedex. Information provided includes dosing, pharmacokinetics, clinical applications and comparative drug efficacy. To search, enter the Micromedex system and click on box next to DrugDex System. Only accessible at University of Missouri Health Care facilities.
[more]
|
Epocrates Rx Formulary
|
|
|
|
Drug reference guide for PDA with formulary information. After installation, you can add an optional formulary, NeedyMeds, to determine if patient financial assistance is available for a particular drug. Epocrates RX available free of charge, Epocrates Essentials available for individual subscription purchase.
[more]
|
Lexi-Comp
Also Known as: Lexi-Comp Online;lexicomp; |
|
|
|
Locate information on a complete range of drug topics, including: pediatric, adult and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation and more. . For educational use only, by faculty, students, and fulltime staff of the University of Missouri – Columbia.
[more]
|
MEDLINE (Ovid)
|
|
|
|
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier
here.
[more]
|
|
MEDPHYT Medicinal Plants Database
|
|
|
|
A guide to over 600 European plants with medicinal properties, including information on their biochemistry, metabolic pathways, history, pharmacology and toxicology. Available in both English and German.
[more]
|
Merck Index
|
|
|
|
The Merck Index provides authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals, including scientific significance, physical and toxicity data, therapeutic and commercial uses, caution and hazard information and key references in the literature.
[more]
|
MICROMEDEX
|
|
|
|
A variety of databases covering topics such as medicine, drugs, alternative and complementary medicine, patient education and occupational health. Search multiple Micromedex databases via the Integrated Index (http://micromedex.umh.edu ) feature or search individual databases. Brought to you by University of Missouri Health Care.
[more]
|
|
Native American Ethnobotany
|
|
|
|
A guide to plant derivatives used by Native Americans, including plants used for medicinal purposes. Search by plant name, tribe, or pharmacological action. Includes article references and links to the USDA Plants database.
[more]
|
|
New Medicines in Development
|
|
|
|
From the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America. Contains information on pharmaceutical products in the research and testing phase, searchable by drug, disease,and indication.
[more]
|
|
Orphanet
|
|
|
|
Lists information on orphan drugs in Europe, Japan, Australia, or the United States. Also includes descriptions of rare diseases, including current research projects. A diagnostic tool for 2300 dysmorphic syndromes allows searching by clinical findings. Maintained by a consortium of European partners.
[more]
|
|
PubChem
|
|
|
|
Locate information on structure and biological activity of over 800,000 small organic molecules. Search by substance, bioassay or compound. Information is imported from 14 public sources, including ChemID plus. Structure and similarity searching are also supported. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information, it includes links to other Pubmed Entrez databases.
[more]
|
PubMed
|
|
|
|
The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier
here.
[more]
|
Scopus
|
|
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
[more]
|
|
Tarascon ePharmacopoeia
|
|
|
|
Drug database for PDA including dosage and drug interaction information. Search by generic name or brand name.
[more]
|