Databases by Subject: Family Practice
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews)
Also Known as: Cochrane |
|
|
|
EBM Reviews -- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full-text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress.
[more]
|
|
Evidence Updates
|
|
|
|
A searchable database of the best evidence from 110 premier clinical journals. A network of clinicians evaluates methodologically sound articles for clinical relevance and newsworthiness. Only articles that have been favorably evaluated by at least 3 clinicians are included. Users can also receive either daily or weekly email updates.
[more]
|
|
HSRR - Health Service and Sciences Research Resources
|
|
|
|
Contains information about research and statistical datasets, instruments/indices, and software used in Health Services Research and the Behavioral and Social Sciences .
[more]
|
MEDLINE (Ovid)
|
|
|
|
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier
here.
[more]
|
PubMed
|
|
|
|
The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier
here.
[more]
|
Scopus
|
|
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
[more]
|
|
UK National Electronic Library for Health NeLH Guidelines Finder
|
|
|
|
From the United Kingdon National Health Service. Search over 600 UK national guidelines, often with links to the complete text. Developed in collaboration with SEEK, the Sheffield Evidence for Effectiveness and Knowledge.
[more]
|