Health Sciences Library Health Sciences Library MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia

Databases by Subject: Gerontology

Academic Search Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Premier provides full-text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,300 journals in the collection. [more]
Ageline

Ageline provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology – the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts as well as public policy. [more]
GenderWatch Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals. Areas included are history, sociology, business, economics, ecology, literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies, Asian studies, philanthropy and finance. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Nursing Home Compare

Database to compare nursing homes. Also includes links to Guide to Choosing a Nursing Home and Nursing Home Checklist. [more]
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 44,000 full-text articles from more than 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Social Services Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. [more]
Social Work Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Social Work Abstracts contains more than 45,000 records from approximately 300 social work and other related journals, and social work dissertations. [more]
Sociological Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. [more]

Alternative Medicine

Anatomy

Anesthesiology

Biomedical Informatics

Biochemistry

Cardiology/Vascular Disease

Communicable Diseases

Communication Disorders

Consumer Health

Dermatology

Education, Medical

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology

Epidemiology

Ethics, Medical

Evidence Based Medicine

Family Practice

Gastroenterology

Genetics

Gerontology

Gynecology/Obstetrics

Health Care Management

Hematology

History of Medicine

Medicine

Microbiology & Immunology

Nephrology/Urology

Neurosciences

Nursing

Occupational Therapy

Oncology

Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Otolaryngology

Pathology

Pediatrics

Pharmacology

Pharmacy

Physical Therapy

Physiology

Psychiatry

Public Health

Pulmonary Disease

Radiology

Rheumatology

Surgery

Tests/Lab Diagnosis

Toxicology

Veterinary Medicine