Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Resources by Type: Catalogs

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Early American Imprints Series I Evans (1639-1800) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Searchable pdf's of material published in Colonial America and the early U.S. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase) [more]
Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Searchable pdf's of material published in the U.S. in the early 19th Century. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Satires, Peoples: Illinois Indians, Government: Church and State) [more]
ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Based on the English Short Title Catalogue, nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800 will be made available online over the course of the next two years. [more]
English Short Title Catalogue

The ESTC lists works printed ca. 1473-1800 in the British Isles, Colonial America, United States, Canada, and other territories governed by Britain, regardless of language, and works in English and other British vernaculars printed elsewhere. [more]
MERLIN
Also Known as: Library Catalog

Locate books, journals, magazines, newspapers, sound recordings, videos, etc. owned by the MU Libraries [more]
Middle English Compendium Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Middle English Compendium provides interlinked access to several resources: the online Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, with links to associated online resources. [more]