Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Resources by Type
Resources by Type: Unpublished works
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ERIC
ERIC provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection. Coverage is 1966 to date.
[more]
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Also Known as: NCJRS
(NCJRS) contains summaries of over 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research. This is a good source for statistics and it links to the full-text NCJRS Virtual Library.
[more]
NTIS Database
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences.
[more]
Related resources:
Ethnographic Video Online
Ethnographic Video Online will provide more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more. Thematic areas include: language and culture, food and foraging, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, political organization, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles. All videos in the collection are transcribed, subject-indexed and fully searchable.
[more]
Grey Literature Report - New York Academy of Medicine Library
Also Known as: nyam grey literature
Locate health policy documents from various health policy stakeholders, such as the Kaiser Foundation, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the RAND Corporation, the Guttmacher Institute, the World Health Organization, and
many more.
Compiled by the library of the New York Academy of Medicine. Bimonthly updates available.
[more]
MOspace
Also Known as: mo space; mu digital institutional repository
MOspace is the digital institutional repository of the University of Missouri System, and is a joint initiative of the University Libraries, the Office of Library Systems, and the Division of Information Technology. It is a permanent digital storehouse of research and knowledge, focusing on works created by those connected with the University of Missouri. MOspace is place where faculty, staff and students can store their intellectual output, and depend upon a permanent URL. Authors can submit works directly to mospace@missouri.edu; most electronic formats are accepted for submission.
[more]
NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database
Also Known as: ncjrs
Covers over 189,000 criminal justice publications dating back to the 1970s. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drug abuse, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims. In addition to journal articles, federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, and unpublished research are also included. From the U.S. Department of Justice.
[more]
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access
Trial Databases
Mobile Databases