Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Resources by Type
Resources by Type: Audio
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Associated Press Multimedia Archive
Also Known as: AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
Associated Press Multimedia Archive provides access to photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning 160 years of history.
[more]
Birds of North America
Birds of North America is a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Includes audio, video and extensive references.
[more]
MU Academic Support Center Media Catalog
Describes over 5000 videos and films available for rental from the University of Missouri- Columiba's Academic Support Center. Formerly published in print under the title Educational Video Catalog.
[more]
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library provides online access to more than 34,000 CDs of western classical music , world music and jazz recordings. Every month approximately 500 new CDs are added. Tracks can be located by searching keyword searching or by browsing alphabetical lists.
[more]
Naxos Video Library
Also Known as: NVL
A streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, documentaries, and master classes. Over 555 videos and growing.
[more]
Shakespeare Audio Plays
Related resources:
AIDSinfo Drug Database
A dictionary of over 240 chemical and biological agents. Each entry includes pharmacologic action, adverse reactions, chemical and trade names, contraindications, physical/chemical properties, and manufacturers' names. A service of the Dept. of Health and Human Services.
[more]
Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe
The Latin American and Caribbean social science virtual library provides access to over 7000 full text documents, a databases of publications and research projects, a directory of researchers, and a collection of multimedia resources--video, audio, and images.
[more]
Daniel Boone Regional Library Catalog
Search library materials in the public libraries in Columbia, Fulton, and Ashland. Those with borrowers cards can place holds and renew material online.
Ethnographic Video Online
Ethnographic Video Online will provide more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more. Thematic areas include: language and culture, food and foraging, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, political organization, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles. All videos in the collection are transcribed, subject-indexed and fully searchable.
[more]
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
[more]
LOCATORplus
Search the library collection of the National Library of Medicine.
[more]
MOBIUS - Missouri Bibliographic Information User System
Search the collections of
over 70 college and university libraries throughout Missouri
. Books can be ordered at no cost using your
employee or student ID
, and can picked up at a nearby MOBIUS library of your choice.
[more]
NLM Gateway
A single portal for searching National Library of Medicine collections and databases, including MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, AIDS Meetings, HSR Meetings, MEDLINEplus, HISTLINE, AIDSLINE, SPACELINE, HSRPROJ and DIRLINE.
[more]
NORINA
NORINA is an English-language database containing information on over 3,800 audiovisual aids that may be used as alternatives or supplements to the use of animals in teaching.
[more]
OTSearch
Maintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys.
[more]
REHABDATA
Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center.
[more]
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access
Trial Databases
Mobile Databases