Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Resources by Type: Market Research

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Mintel Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you will then be asked to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include either the "missouri.edu or mizzou.edu" domain [e.g. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @mac.co [more]

Related resources:
Business Insights: Essentials Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: BCRC; Business and Company Resource Center

Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. [more]
Older Americans : a changing market Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides the latest statistics on the health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth of the 55-or-older age group.