Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Resources by Type
Resources by Type: Conference Proceedings
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947. Also provides selected works published by affiliated organizations.
[more]
ASCE Civil Engineering Database
Also Known as: ASCE CE Database
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, and magazines,
[more]
ASCE Research Library
The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published since 1995. That is over 400,000 pages. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year.
[more]
IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
[more]
PapersFirst
PapersFirst contains citations to papers presented at congresses worldwide.
[more]
ProceedingsFirst
ProceedingsFirst is an index of worldwide conference proceedings, as well as a list of papers presented at various meetings.
[more]
Related resources:
ASABE Technical Library
Search all recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Anyone can view the abstracts. Access to the full text is via ASABE membership or site license.
[more]
BMC Proceedings
Devoted specifically to conference publications in medicine and biology, BioMed Central aims to provide open access to both abstracts and complete articles presented at conferences.
[more]
CABDirect
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABI
Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
[more]
Cochrane Methodology Register
With over 9000 references, the register aims to include all published reports of empirical methodological studies to support the work of the Cochrane review groups as they conduct systematic reviews of healthcare interventions.
[more]
Cochrane Renal Health Library
A free subset of the fee based Cochrane Database, this resource contains all the nephrology-related systematic reviews and in-process protocols from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. It also contains the nephrology-related trials from the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials. In addition, over 150 non-Cochrane meta-analyses and diagnostic systematic reviews are included.
Compendex
Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
[more]
Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Also Known as: FSTA
Food Science and Technology Abstracts provides coverage of all scientific and technological aspects of the processing and manufacturing of human food products.
[more]
Grey Literature Report - New York Academy of Medicine Library
Also Known as: nyam grey literature
Locate health policy documents from various health policy stakeholders, such as the Kaiser Foundation, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the RAND Corporation, the Guttmacher Institute, the World Health Organization, and
many more.
Compiled by the library of the New York Academy of Medicine. Bimonthly updates available.
[more]
International Veterinary Information Services (IVIS)
Provides access to electronic books, veterinary meeting proceedings, continuing education, international calendar of veterinary events, and image collections. Free registration required.
[more]
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text is an index of library and information science periodicals.
[more]
LILACS
The Latin American equivalent of MEDLINE, covering 669 journals in Portuguese, Spanish & English. Although the majority of articles indexed are in Portuguese or Spanish, it's possible to search using English keywords.
[more]
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology.
[more]
Materials Research Database with METADEX
Also Known as: Materials Science
Brings together materials science databases, covering materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications, including the use of materials in orthopedics and dentistry. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding, and fabrication to end use, corrosion, performance, and recycling is covered in for all metals, polymers, ceramics, and composites. The collection comprises several databases which may be searched individually or all together. The databases included in the collection are: Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts, Copper Data Center Database, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, Mechanical Engineering Abstracts, METADEX, MicroPatent Materials Patents, and WELDASEARCH.
[more]
MOspace
Also Known as: mo space; mu digital institutional repository
MOspace is the digital institutional repository of the University of Missouri System, and is a joint initiative of the University Libraries, the Office of Library Systems, and the Division of Information Technology. It is a permanent digital storehouse of research and knowledge, focusing on works created by those connected with the University of Missouri. MOspace is place where faculty, staff and students can store their intellectual output, and depend upon a permanent URL. Authors can submit works directly to mospace@missouri.edu; most electronic formats are accepted for submission.
[more]
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
NTRS provides access to approximately 500K aerospace related citations, 90K full-text online documents, and 111K images and videos. The type of information found in NTRS include: conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.
[more]
Native Health Research Database
Indexes health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Can search by tribe, state, region/province in addition to MeSH subject searches. Older literature (back to 1652) can be found in the Native Health History Database.
[more]
OTSearch
Maintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys.
[more]
PAIS
PAIS covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues.
[more]
PrimateLit
Search for information on nonhuman primates in journal articles, books, meeting abstracts, technical reports, dissertations and book chapters. Covers a variety of subject areas, including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography. Part of the University of Wisconsin's
Primate Info Net (PIN)
.
[more]
ProQuest Technology Collection
Also Known as: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database, TRD, Technology Research Database, ProQuest Technology Collection
ProQuest Technology Collection indexes over 16 million abstracts, over 7.7 million tables and figures, and includes over 2,700 full text journals. It is comprised of ProQuest Advanced Technologies with Aerospace Collection; ProQuest Materials Science Collection; ProQuest Engineering Collection; ProQuest Computer Science Collection; and ProQuest Illustrata: Technology. Coverage starts from 1962.
[more]
Science Accelerator
The Science Accelerator searches simultaneously across key Department of Energy resources, including the OSTI full-text DOE Information Bridge (1991), the E-Print Network, the EnergyFiles, and DOE Patents. Provided by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
[more]
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Also Known as: Chemical Abstracts
SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Available via the web which requires
registration
using your MU e-mail address.
[more]
Scirus
Scirus is a free search engine for scientific information on the web that covers journal articles, e-print archives, patents, technical reports and scientific web sites.
[more]
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
[more]
Smoking and Health Databases
Literature on the scientific, medical, technical, policy, behavioral, legal, and historical aspects of smoking and tobacco use and its health effects. Includes abstracts of hard to find conference proceedings and government documents, many with historical significance. Although most items have been published since 1965, several records date back to the 1800s. From the Office of Smoking and Health, Centers for Disease Control.
[more]
Sociological Abstracts
Also Known as: sociology
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
[more]
VetMed Resource
Contains the Veterinary Science Database, a subset of CAB Abstracts covering all aspects of veterinary medicine. Coverage includes companion animals, equines, food animals, aquaculture species, zoo animals, and wild animals. Also contains CAB Reviews; In Brief and In Depth articles; the Animal Health and Production Compendium; and a Calendar focused on veterinary conferences and other events worldwide. Geared toward those working in the field of veterinary medicine and animal health.
[more]
Zoological Record/Biological Abstracts Combined
Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information.
[more]
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access
Trial Databases
Mobile Databases