Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Trial Databases

The MU Libraries are participating in trials of these resources in order to evaluate for possible future subscription.

Criminal Justice Abstracts - Trial Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri [please give feedback here]

Criminal Justice Abstracts includes over 200,000 records covering the following topics: criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences, history of crime, probation and parole and criminology. Trial ends July 31, 2013. [more]
Paley Center for Media iCollection - Trial Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri [please give feedback here]

The Paley Center for Media iCollection research database provides Internet streaming access to more than 20,000 TV shows and radio programs spanning nearly 100 years of broadcasting history. Microsoft's SilverLight plug-in must be installed. All users are required to register with an individual username/password to access. Trial ends May 31, 2013.
PsycCRITIQUES - Trial Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri [please give feedback here]

A database of full-text book reviews featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology. It also publishes reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books. Includes approximately 40,000 reviews dating back to 1956. Trial ends June 30, 2013. [more]
PsycEXTRA - Trial Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri [please give feedback here]

This database complements PsycINFO with extensive coverage of gray literature relating to psychology and the behavioral sciences; it contains around 200,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. Trial ends June 30, 2013. [more]