Databases for Women & Gender Studies
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Academic Search Complete
|
|
|
|
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
[more]
|
GenderWatch
|
|
|
|
GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues.
[more]
|
JSTOR
|
|
|
|
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
[more]
|
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
|
|
|
|
PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
[more]
|
Sociological Abstracts
|
|
|
|
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
[more]
|
Google Scholar
|
|
|
|
Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
[more]
|
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
|
|
|
|
North American Women's Letters and Diaries provides access to full-text letters & diaries by 687 North American women from colonial times to 1950.
[more]
|
Project Muse
|
|
|
|
Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 100 scholarly journal titles from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
[more]
|
Scopus
|
|
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
[more]
|
Social Services Abstracts
|
|
|
|
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
[more]
|