Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Spanish Language & Literatures

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
MLA International Bibliography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe

The Latin American and Caribbean social science virtual library provides access to over 7000 full text documents, a databases of publications and research projects, a directory of researchers, and a collection of multimedia resources--video, audio, and images. [more]
Caribbean Abstracts

Caribbean Abstracts describes selected books and articles in the humanities and social soiences published since 1989. [more]
Compludoc

Produced by the University Complutense Madrid, this database searches over 4000 journals in all subject areas. [more]
dialnet

Dialnet searches for articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. It provides access to some articles in full text. [more]
Google Book Search

Google Books contains the full text of books and magazines provided by libraries and publishers. Materials that are out of copyright (generally pre-1925) can be viewed online. For more recent books, Google Book Search functions as a detailed index. Books identified may be available at MU, via MOBIUS, or may be requested through ILL@MU. [more]
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index indexes articles from over 575 journals on all aspects of life in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the United States. [more]
HLAS Online

HLAS Online is the Handbook of Latin American Studies. HLAS is a scholarly annotated bibliography to works in the field of Latin American studies. [more]
RACO : Revistes Catalanes amb Accés Obert


RECOLECTA (Recolector de ciencia abierta)


Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y El Caribe

[more]