Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Science (general)

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
PubMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record Combined Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information. [more]
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Available via the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address. [more]
Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]
Scopus PMID Cited Reference Search Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Enter a PMID (PubMed Identifier) number to find times cited information in Scopus. PMIDs can be copied and pasted from UpToDate, AccessMedicine, and other online textbooks. Scopus includes cited references primarily for articles published after 1996. [more]
Scopus: Recent MU Faculty Publications Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

View the 2000 most recent articles by MU researchers added to the Scopus database. The page may take up to a minute to load.