Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Political Science

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
CQ Researcher Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s. [more]
CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

CQ Weekly provides the CQ Weekly Congressional Quarterly’s magazine on government, commerce and politics. Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress, including status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. [more]
ProQuest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ProQuest Congressional indexes congressional publications from 1789 to date and provides full text for much of it. This database also includes biographical, financial and voting information on current members of Congress. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in Political Science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. [more]
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Access provided by the MU School of Law Library. [more]
CQ Almanac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

[more]
Digital National Security Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Digital National Security Archive is a comprehensive collection of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. The Archive is organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). [more]
Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]
iPOLL Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The iPOLL database provides access to nearly half a million public opinion survey questions on a wide range of topics. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
PAIS Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

PAIS covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues. [more]
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 is a vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more. [more]