Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Occupational Therapy

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
CINAHL (Ebsco) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician's Assistant. Searches can be limited to research articles, nursing journals, etc. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PsycINFO Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Locate articles in articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. From the American Psychological Association. Includes a feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results. [more]
ABLEDATA

Premier source for information on assistive technology. [more]
CAIRSS for Music (Computer Assisted Information Retrieval Service System)

Indexes research literature in music therapy, music education, music psychology and music medicine from 18 core journals, drawing selectively from articles in over 1000 other journals. From the Institute for Music Research. [more]
Critically Appraised Topics (CATs) in Rehabilitation from Queen's University

Critically Appraised Topics (CATs) prepared by students in the School of Rehabilitation, Queen's University in Canada. Each Critically Appraised Topic, or CAT, represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational and physical therapy interventions with an eye toward developing a clinical bottom line.. CATS are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. Browse or search by keyword.
OT CATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised Topics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Each CAT represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational therapy interventions. CATS, or Critically Appraised Topics, are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. From the University of Western Sydney, New South Wales.
OTSearch Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Maintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys. [more]
OTSeeker Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. [more]
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]