Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Math

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This handbook has been designed to provide scientific investigators with a comprehensive and self-contained summary of the mathematical functions that arise in physical and engineering problems. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
MathSciNet Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

MathSciNet is an index of articles related to pure and applied mathematics. It is based on the data in the Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. [more]
Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]
Current Index to Statistics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. [more]