Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Library Science

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LISTA with Full Text covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, information management and more. It contains full text from more than 330 journals and indexes more than 560 journals. [more]
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text is an index of library and information science periodicals. [more]
Education Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Education Full Text provides full-text for over 133 periodicals since 1994 together with indexing and abstracting of records going back to 1983 for the 478 periodicals covered in the Education Index. [more]
ERIC Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ERIC provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection. Coverage is 1966 to date. [more]