Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for International & Foreign Countries

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Access provided by the MU School of Law Library. [more]
CQ Almanac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

[more]
Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only. [more]
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index indexes articles from over 575 journals on all aspects of life in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the United States. [more]
HLAS Online

HLAS Online is the Handbook of Latin American Studies. HLAS is a scholarly annotated bibliography to works in the field of Latin American studies. [more]
Human Relations Area File Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Human Relations Area File covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups. [more]
PAIS Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

PAIS covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues. [more]