Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]
Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. [more]
CSA Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Covers industrial materials handling machinery; Mechanical engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes; Industrial robots and automation; Mathematics and computation; Management, marketing, and education.
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. [more]