Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Geology

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
AAPG Digital Library - American Association of Petroleum Geologists Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The AAPG Digital Library (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) consists of over 600,000 pages of petroleum, geology and geophysics information mainly from international, national and regional geological society publications and the AAPG. [more]
GEOREF Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics. [more]
GeoScience World Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GeoScience World is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked and inter-operable with GeoRef. [more]
SciTech Connect

Database of free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database.
GEOBASE Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database indexes journals, books conference proceedings, and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]