Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Foreign Language & Literature

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. [more]
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
MLA International Bibliography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
ArticleFirst Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ArticleFirst is an OCLC index of articles from approximately 16,000 journals. Subjects covered include business, social science, science, technology, humanities, medicine, and culture. Coverage is 1990 to date. [more]
DigiZeitschriften


ECO: Electronic Collections Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ECO: Electronic Collections Online contains the original content and images from scholarly journals. Full-text (primarily archival) access is available for over 200 journals to which the MU libraries also subscribe in print format. [more]
GenderWatch Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues. [more]
Google Book Search

Google Books contains the full text of books and magazines provided by libraries and publishers. Materials that are out of copyright (generally pre-1925) can be viewed online. For more recent books, Google Book Search functions as a detailed index. Books identified may be available at MU, via MOBIUS, or may be requested through ILL@MU. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance as well as full-text for over 140 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, etc. [more]
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

IMB covers all subjects pertaining to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. The database includes over 300,000 articles from about 4500 periodicals and 5000 volumes of conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues in many languages. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
L'Annee Philologique Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

L'Annee Philologique covers all aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman world. It covers a broad range of subjects from language and literature to history, archaeology and more. [more]
Literary Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references more than 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source. [more]
Project Muse Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 100 scholarly journal titles from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics. [more]