Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Restoration and 18th Century Literature

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ABELL Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ABELL lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctorial dissertations dealing with the study of literature and linguistic published anywhere in the world. Coverage is 1920 to date. [more]
LION: Literature Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LION: Literature Online provides access to English language literature in full-text, reference works, bibliographies, web pages and full-text journals. [more]
MLA International Bibliography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
Romantic Age, The CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

The Romantic Age includes 18 volumes of correspondence of significant British writers of the romantic era, such as Blake, Burns, Shelley, Maria Edgeworth, Jane Austen, Samuel Wesley. This CD-ROM is available at the Ellis Library Reference Workstation, in the SW corner of the Information Commons. [more]