Databases for Education
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ERIC
|
|
|
|
ERIC provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection. Coverage is 1966 to date.
[more]
|
Education Full Text
|
|
|
|
Education Full Text provides full-text for over 133 periodicals since 1994 together with indexing and abstracting of records going back to 1983 for the 478 periodicals covered in the Education Index.
[more]
|
Education Index Retrospective
|
|
|
|
Education Index Retrospective provides a record of education literature, with indexing of more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks.
[more]
|
Physical Education Index
|
|
|
|
Physical Education Index includes physical education, sports, dance, recreation, health education, physical therapy, and related subject areas. Coverage includes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
[more]
|
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
|
|
|
|
PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
[more]
|
Academic Search Complete
|
|
|
|
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
[more]
|
CQ Researcher
|
|
|
|
CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.
[more]
|
Current Index to Statistics
|
|
|
|
Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.
[more]
|
Current Research@MU
|
|
|
|
Current Research@MU indexes MU dissertations from 1899 to present. Provides full-text of MU dissertations from 1995 to present. Print copies of pre-1995 MU dissertations are held at the UM Depository and can be requested using MERLIN.
[more]
|
Dissertation Abstracts
|
|
|
|
Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts.
[more]
|
| ETS TestLink Test Collection Database | |
|
|
Search over 20,000 psychological and educational tests by either test name or by subject. From the Educational Testing Service. If the "Availability" field mentions Tests in Microfiche, the test can be used for research purposes. Copies of the instruments in Tests in Microfiche are available at Ellis Library.
[more]
|
GenderWatch
|
|
|
|
GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues.
[more]
|
Google Scholar
|
|
|
|
Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
[more]
|
LearningExpress Library
|
|
|
|
LearningExpress Library contains online test preparation materials including the ACT, ASVAB, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMS, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, Paramedic, PPST, Real Estate, SAT, United States Citizenship and more. You will need to register a username and password at the site.
[more]
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text
|
|
|
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text is an index of library and information science periodicals.
[more]
|
MAS Ultra - School Edition
|
|
|
|
MAS Ultra - School Edition is a searchable full-text index of over 500 K-12 magazines. Access provided by MOREnet.
[more]
|
Primary Search
|
|
|
|
Primary Search provides searchable full-text of nearly 70 of the most popular K-12 magazines. Access provided by MOREnet.
[more]
|
Sociological Abstracts
|
|
|
|
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
[more]
|
| Test Reviews Online | |
|
|
Test Reviews Online provides citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measurements that the Buros Institute have included in their indexes. Full-text of the actual instrument are not included.
[more]
|