Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Computer Science

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ACM Digital Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947. Also provides selected works published by affiliated organizations. [more]
IEEE Xplore Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. [more]
Safari Tech Books Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides full-text access to over 9,000 books online covering technology, digital media and business. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Dissertation Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]