Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Classics

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. [more]
Dyabola Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Dyabola is an index to classical archaeology. It is an electronic version of Archaologische Bibliographe. Coverage is 1956 to date. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
L'Annee Philologique Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

L'Annee Philologique covers all aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman world. It covers a broad range of subjects from language and literature to history, archaeology and more. [more]