Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Chemical Engineering

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Available via the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address. [more]
Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. [more]
American Chemical Society Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database indexes full-text journals from the American Chemical Society. [more]
ASTM Standards Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ASTM Standards is a collection of 9,100 standards for testing methods, definitions, practices and classifications, covering metals, construction, petroleum products, textiles, paints, plastics, rubber, electrical insulation and electronics, energy sources and medical devices. [more]
IEEE Xplore Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. [more]
NTIS Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

NTIS (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. [more]