Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Business

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. [more]
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. [more]
Business and Company Resource Center Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. [more]
Mergent Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Updated weekly. Provides immediate access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody's news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records. [more]
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

NetAdvantage provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records. The type of information includes, but is not limited to, financial statistics, commentary, and directory listings, e.g., security dealers. The Industry Surveys is an excellent resource to locate information on 53 industries. The Mutual Funds section provides a quote, name of fund manager, rate of return, and sector allocations. [more]
Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only. [more]
Mergent Web Reports/Digitized Archive Manuals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Mergent WebReports/Digitized Archive Manuals: provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909. (Municipal and Govt manual currently not available.) WebReports contain more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy-to-navigate and reliable system. [more]
IBISWorld Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry. [more]
EDGAR

EDGAR provides full-text copies of filings/reports for all Securities & Exchange Commission-registered companies. Included are 10-K reports (annual report filed with the SEC), 10-Qs, proxy statements or DEF 14As, and 20-Fs (annual reports of foreign companies whose stock trades in the U.S.). Coverage is 1990s to present. [more]
Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. [more]
Hospitality and Tourism Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Hospitality and Tourism Index covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Major coverage includes demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more. [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). [more]
RedBooks.com Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

RedBooks.com competitive intelligence and prospecting data on agencies and advertisers. Includes detailed profiles of nearly 13,500 US and international advertising agencies as well as information on over 24,000 US and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. [more]
Regional Business News Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Tax Analysts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Tax Analysts, a non-profit organization, creates daily publications to educate tax professionals regarding state, federal, and international tax law. Includes IRS regulations, rulings, and publications, over 100,000 case decisions, and legislative history regarding federal tax changes back to 1981. Use this resource to read the daily edition of Tax Notes Today. [more]