Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Architecture

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
Art Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Art Index provides citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography. [more]
Avery Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Avery Index indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1930's to date. [more]
InformeDesign

Database of research in interior design, architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning primarily from journal articles. Free registration required for access. [more]
ARTStor Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Partial funding was provided by the Student Fee Capital Improvement Committee. [more]
Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]