Databases for Anthropology
Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the
icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
AnthroSource
|
|
|
|
AnthroSource covers current issues for 15 key American Anthropological Association publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly. Back issues of all AAA journals.
[more]
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library
|
|
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
[more]
|
Human Relations Area File
|
|
|
|
Human Relations Area File covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups.
[more]
|
JSTOR
|
|
|
|
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
[more]
|
MEDLINE (Ovid)
|
|
|
|
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier
here.
[more]
|
Science Magazine Online
|
|
|
|
Science Magazine Online provides searchable full-text articles from Science Magazine from 1995 to present.
[more]
|
Biological Abstracts
|
|
|
|
Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology.
[more]
|
BioOne
|
|
|
|
provides full-text access to over 80 bioscience journals published by small societies and noncommercial publishers.
[more]
|
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
|
|
|
|
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes is an indexed and fully searchable collection of abstracts that link to the full-text articles available from the BioOne organization.
[more]
|
British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography
|
|
|
|
British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography contains 200,000 records covering book and article publications from AD 1695 to the present day on archaeology and the historic environment.
[more]
|
CABDirect
|
|
|
|
Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
[more]
|
GEOREF
|
|
|
|
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
[more]
|
| PORTAL: The British Academy's Online Directory of Research Resources in the Humanities and Social Sciences | |
|
|
PORTAL covers the whole spectrum of the humanities and social sciences from the history of art to geographical information systems, and from labor history to the indigenous languages of Latin America.
[more]
|
Scopus
|
|
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
[more]
|