Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Databases for Accounting

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. [more]
Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. [more]
EconLit Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EconLit provides coverage of the worldwide literature on economics. Subject coverage includes accounting, domestic monetary theory, health economics, labor, quantitative economic methods, urban and regional economics, and welfare programs. Coverage is 1969 to date. [more]
LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). [more]
Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Tax Analysts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Tax Analysts, a non-profit organization, creates daily publications to educate tax professionals regarding state, federal, and international tax law. Includes IRS regulations, rulings, and publications, over 100,000 case decisions, and legislative history regarding federal tax changes back to 1981. Use this resource to read the daily edition of Tax Notes Today. [more]