Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Databases
HISTLINE
The HISTLINE history of medicine database is no longer available. Historical journal articles can be searched in
PubMed
; the books and book chapters formerly found in HISTLINE have been moved to
LocatorPlus
. All books, book chapters, and journal articles from 1964-1993 formerly found in HISTLINE can also be found in the print resource,
Bibliography of the History of Medicine
, in the reference collection at the Health Sciences Library.
Date Coverage:
1964-
Search Guide
:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query/static/help/pmhelp.html#Subjectsubsets
Auto Alerts
:
http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/content.php?pid=92982&sid=1474471#histline
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Popular Databases
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access