Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Databases
Suffragette Fellowship Collection from the Museum of London
Call Number:
19th century ; social movements ; women studies
14 reels of microfilm. The printed materials include pamphlets, plays, newspaper clippings, and annual reports of suffragette organizations, such as the Women's Social and Political Union and the Women's Freedom League. Manuscripts include unpublished autobiographies, police and court documents, and correspondence of pioneers of the movement, such as the Pankhursts, as well as many lesser-known women. Reel 14 contains photographs. The numbering of the documents and the index are unclear and inconsistent. The collection lacks a rational organization; it is neither topical nor chronological. To use this collection requires time and patience.
Date Coverage:
early 20th century
Maximum Users:
Truncation:
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Popular Databases
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access