Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Databases
Mintel
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports. In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you will then be asked to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include either the "missouri.edu or mizzou.edu" domain [e.g. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @mac.com] will not be accepted.
Date Coverage:
2001-date
Maximum Users:
Unlimited
Truncation:
Auto Alerts
:
http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/content.php?pid=92982&sid=1474480#mintel
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Popular Databases
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access