Skip to main content
Navigation
Help
Summon@MU
Books
Journals
Databases
Libraries
Ellis Library
Engineering & Technology
Geological Sciences
Health Sciences
Journalism
Mathematical Sciences
Missourian Newspaper Library
University Archives
Veterinary Medical
MU Law Library
More...
Collections
MOspace: Institutional Repository
Digital Collections
Special Collections & Rare Books
Government Documents
State Historical Society
More...
Information for You
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Distance Learners
International Students
Alumni
Persons with Disabilities
Visiting Scholars
Visitors
More...
Homework & Research Help
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Assistance Program
Course Reserves (Print/ERes)
Classes & Tours
Request an Instruction Session
Tutorials & Videos
Writing & Citing
Writing Tutors
More...
Show Me How To
Find journal articles
Find books
Request books
Renew books
Find my ID #
Find citation guides
Find dissertations
Find DVDs
Avoid plagiarism
View library tutorials/videos
More...
Research Tools
LibX
EndNote
Zotero
Citation Builder
Research Guides
my Accounts
Renew a Book
Set up my Reading History
Reserve a Study Room
Track my ILL@MU requests
More...
MU Libraries
>
Search
> Databases
Transportation Research Information Database (TRID)
Also Known as:
TRIS; TRB; TRR; Transportation Research Board; TRID; ITRD
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide. The time span covers literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years. Highway Research Board publications are covered back to 1923. TRID coverage includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.
Search Guide
:
http://trid.trb.org/help.aspx
Auto Alerts
:
http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/content.php?pid=92982&sid=1474506#transportation
Additional Options
Databases A-Z
Databases by Subject
Popular Databases
Resources by Type
Journals
Subject Research Guides
Off-Campus Access