Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "W":
Water Resources Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Water Resources Abstracts covers a wide range of water resource topics including water resource economics, conservation, control, hydrology, water planning, water cycle (precipitation), snow, groundwater, lakes, erosion), and water quality (pollution, waste treatment). [more]
Web of Science No Access at MU


Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database indexes British and American Periodicals from 1824-1900. Matches pseudonyms to actual authors. Part of C19 database. No full-text. [more]
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered. [more]
Wiley Interscience Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Wiley Interscience is a multidisciplinary database offering access to journals, online books, reference works and databases. [more]
WIPO World Intelllectual Property Organization PCT Patents Database

Part of the WIPO Intellectual Property Digital Library. Search and retrieve fulltext for WIPO PCT patent applications published as PCT pamphlets since January 1997, and where applicable, republished since April 1998. Bibliographic data, abstracts, drawings and images of PCT pamphlets are provided for all published and republished international applications in the collection. To search the entire collection rather than only the current week, be sure and select ALL weeks To retrieve a patent by number, search the PUBLICATION NUMBER (e.g. WO 2004/019554). search only the number with punctuation and spaces removed (e.g. 2004019954). [more]
Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders (WISER)
Also Known as: webwiser ; WISER

Designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents, WISER provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice. Contains information on 390 of the substances included in the HSDB Hazardous Substances Databank. [more]
Women & Gender Studies Databases


World Almanac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

World Almanac offers basic reference sources including 32,000 records of biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. Coverage is 1998 to date. [more]
World Development Indicators Online
Also Known as: WDI

WDI provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers 209 economies with data back to 1965. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 209 economies with data back to 1960. Results can be downloaded into: excel; csv; xml; sdmx formats as well as API format. Free access provided by World Bank. [more]
World Factbook (Central Intelligence Agency)

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
World Health Organization Library Database (WHOLIS)

Indexes all World Health Organization publications from 1948 to date, plus articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents since 1985. [more]
World Newspaper Archive - African Newspapers Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This collection provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. It features titles published in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Languages include English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others. [more]
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

International in scope, The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online covers Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1961 and 2008. Publications range from 1961 to 2008. [more]
WorldCat Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: WorldCat OCLC Catalog

WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog containing over 95 million records catalogued by OCLC member libraries covering books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more]
WorldCat Dissertations Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

WorldCat Dissertations is a database of all dissertations and theses listed in WorldCat. [more]
WorldCat.org
Also Known as: WorldCat


Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in Political Science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. [more]
Wright American Fiction

Wright American Fiction offers full-text of American novels published from 1851-1875. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources