Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "V":
Vanderbilt Television News Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Vanderbilt Television News Archive includes over 835,000 records describing items of news content. Many of these records include video links for immediate viewing; the rest are available by loan. The core collection includes evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). Special news broadcasts found in the Archive include political conventions, presidential speeches and press conferences, Watergate hearings, coverage of the Persian Gulf War, the events of September 11, 2001, the War in Afghanistan, and the War in Iraq. [more]
Veterinary Medicine Databases


VetMed Resource Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Contains the Veterinary Science Database, a subset of CAB Abstracts covering all aspects of veterinary medicine. Coverage includes companion animals, equines, food animals, aquaculture species, zoo animals, and wild animals. Also contains CAB Reviews; In Brief and In Depth articles; the Animal Health and Production Compendium; and a Calendar focused on veterinary conferences and other events worldwide. Geared toward those working in the field of veterinary medicine and animal health. [more]
Videos in Clinical Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: nejm videos ; new englande journal of medicine videos

Videos showing common medical procedures from the New England Journal of Medicine. Can also be viewed on mobile devices.
ViFAVet
Also Known as: Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Veterinärmedizin

Veterinary search engine from the University of Hannover. Includes several online veterinary dissertations.
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources