Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "U":
U.S. Code Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Complete coverage (1925-1926 Edition - 2006 Current Edition)of The United States Code. The U.S. Code is the official consolidation and codification of all general and permanent laws of the United States that are in force as of a certain date. Exact page-images of the original bound edition are provided. Access provided to the campus by the MU Law Library. [more]
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 is a vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more. [more]
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Serial Set Maps

Readex’ Digital U.S. Congressional Serial Set Map collection includes high quality images of about 52,000 maps of all kinds, dating from the 1400s to the 1970s. The collection ranges from global maps to maps of building interiors; from interoceanic canals to city sidewalks. It covers an incredibly diverse range of topics. It includes but goes far beyond the typical political and land use maps, maps of military conflicts, trails, roads and waterways. There are maps on almost every conceivable topic in history, including alien labor, underwater tunnels, nightclubs, asteroids, shipwrecks, medical care, women’s rights, nearly every tribe of American Indian, and much more. These maps are part of the full Digital U.S. Congressional Serial Set database, but this special map module was created to facilitate access by geography, subject and date.
U.S. Statutes at Large Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

U.S. Statutes at Large provides full-text access to the laws of the United States from 1789 to the present. Includes public laws, private laws, concurrent resolutions, presidential proclamations, treaties with foreign nations (through 1849) and all treaties with Native American tribes. [more]
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 contains nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978. [more]
UK National Electronic Library for Health NeLH Guidelines Finder

From the United Kingdon National Health Service. Search over 600 UK national guidelines, often with links to the complete text. Developed in collaboration with SEEK, the Sheffield Evidence for Effectiveness and Knowledge. [more]
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory provides detailed profiles of over a quarter of a million academic journals, consumer magazines, trade publications, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, and other serials. [more]
UM Digital Library

UM Digital Library is a repository of digitized Missouri materials. [more]
UNBISnet(United Nations Bibliographic Information System)

UNBISnet is the catalog for United Nations documents and publications. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis. UNBISnet also provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward. [more]
Understanding Patient Safety Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


United Nations Official Document System (ODS)

The United Nations Official Document System (ODS) provides full-text access to all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. [more]
United States Reports Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

[more]
UpToDate Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Aims to provide instantaneous, evidence-based answers to the most commonly asked clinical questions. Over 270 journals and other sources are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews designed to provide current answers to clinical questions. Overall, these original topic reviews consist of over 40,000 pages of text and over 10,000 graphics covering the following areas: Internal Medicine, Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Drug Information, Endocrinology & Diabetes, Family Practice, Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Gynecology, Hematology, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology & Hypertension, Neurology, Obstetrics, Oncology, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, Rheumatology, Emergency Medicine, Women's Health, and Psychiatry. To locate more recent articles which cite a referenced article, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here.
US Patent & Trademark Office Fulltext Patents Database

The Full-Text Database now offers all US patents issued since 1790, in the form of searchable patent numbers and current US classifications hyperlinked to full-page images of each page of each patent. Searchable in five-year blocks back to 1976, and in one additional block covering the years 1790-1975. [more]
USDA CRIS - Current Research Information System

Search for ongoing and recently completed research projects sponsored or conducted primarily within the USDA and State university agricultural research system. The NIH HNRIM (Human Nutrition Research and Information Management) and the ICAR (Inventory of Canadian Agri-Food Research) are also included. [more]
USDA Nutrient Database SR 16-1

Contains the nutrient data, including vitamin, mineral, and fatty acid content of over 6500 food items. From the U.S. Department of Agriculture. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources