Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "T":
Tarascon ePharmacopoeia

Drug database for PDA including dosage and drug interaction information. Search by generic name or brand name. [more]
Tax Analysts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Tax Analysts, a non-profit organization, creates daily publications to educate tax professionals regarding state, federal, and international tax law. Includes IRS regulations, rulings, and publications, over 100,000 case decisions, and legislative history regarding federal tax changes back to 1981. Use this resource to read the daily edition of Tax Notes Today. [more]
Teacher Reference Center Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Television News Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Television News Archive includes over 835,000 records describing items of news content. [more]
TESS Trademark Electronic Search System

Lists over 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. [more]
Test Reviews Online

Test Reviews Online provides citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measurements that the Buros Institute have included in their indexes. Full-text of the actual instrument are not included. [more]
Textbook of Medical Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology

Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 2.
Textbook of Pediatric Care Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Comprehensive pediatric textbook published by the American Academy of Pediatrics. [more]
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.
Textile Technology Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Textile Technology Index covers the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. It indexes more than 470 periodical titles.
The Morgue Mortuary Journals Database

Indexes articles in 11 mortuary science journals - coverage dates vary. Search by subject or author. Journal titles are abbreviated; see guide at the bottom of results pages. From Kansas City Kansas Community College. [more]
Theatre Databases


Theses Canada

This free site provides indexing of Canadian theses from 1965 to date. Full-text is available from 1998-2002. [more]
Thomas: U.S. Congress on the Internet

Thomas is a full-text database of legislative information from the U.S. Congress. [more]
TOXMAP

A companion to the TRI Toxic Release Inventory. A geographic information system which provides maps showing the release of toxic chemicals over a geographic area. Search by chemical name, chemical name fragment, and/or location (such as city, state, or zip code). [more]
Transportation Databases


Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: TRIS; TRB; TRR; Transportation Research Board; TRID; ITRD

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide. The time span covers literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years. Highway Research Board publications are covered back to 1923. TRID coverage includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation. [more]
Transportation Research Record Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board

Searches the full-text of a collection of papers from the Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRR Journal) is accessible electronically. TRB's journal contains technical papers prepared by researchers that are peer-reviewed by TRB committee members. Included are selected papers from the TRB Annual Meetings (1996- ). [more]
TRI - Toxic Release Inventory

A system for tracking the release of chemicals into the environment. Search by company, geographic location, or chemical for a given year. [more]
Tribal College Journal Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


TRIP Database

Search evidence based medicial topics from 61 EBM sites around the world, including ACP Journal Club, POEMS, Bandolier, DARE, and others. From the Centre for Research Support in Wales. Register for a free password and choose University of Missouri - Columbia in your settings to view links and ordering options for primary research articles. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources