Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "R":
Race Relations Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Indexes over 300 publications that deal with race and related topics worldwide. [more]
RACO : Revistes Catalanes amb Accés Obert
Also Known as: RACO; Catalan Journals in Open Access


Reader's Guide Retrospective 1890-1982 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Readers Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. [more]
RECOLECTA (Recolector de ciencia abierta)


Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y El Caribe
Also Known as: Redalyc

[more]
RedBooks.com Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

RedBooks.com competitive intelligence and prospecting data on agencies and advertisers. Includes detailed profiles of nearly 13,500 US and international advertising agencies as well as information on over 24,000 US and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. [more]
Regional Business News Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. [more]
REHABDATA

Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]
Religious Studies Databases


REMM - Radiation Emergency Medical Management Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.
Also Known as: Radiation Event Medical Management

This NIH database assists health care professionals with easy to follow algorithms for diagnosis and management of radiation contamination and exposure. The site provides just-in-time, evidence-based, usable information for those without formal radiation medicine expertise. [more]
Renaissance Literature Databases
Also Known as: Literature, Renaissance


Research Guides

A research guide is a quick way to obtain authoritative and reliable information about a chosen topic. The MU Libraries feature general subject guides as well as course guides which are created at the request of faculty. Our guides are composed of core databases, selected books available from the MU Libraries, and links to relevant websites.
Restoration and 18th Century Literature Databases
Also Known as: Literature, Restoration and 18th Century


revues.org


RILM Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

RILM, published by Repertoire International de Literature Musicale, indexes articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, film, and videos. [more]
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.
Romantic Age, The CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

The Romantic Age includes 18 volumes of correspondence of significant British writers of the romantic era, such as Blake, Burns, Shelley, Maria Edgeworth, Jane Austen, Samuel Wesley. This CD-ROM is available at the Ellis Library Reference Workstation, in the SW corner of the Information Commons. [more]
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals provides full-text coverage (including archives) of many of the Royal Society of Chemistry journals. [more]
RTECS - Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances

Toxic effects data on some 140,000 chemicals. Retrieve data on skin/eye irritation, carcinogenicity, mutagenicity and reproductive consequences on over 140,000 chemicals. From the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Formerly available free as part of TOXNET, this file is now only available via fee-based, expert search [more]
Russian Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, Russian


RxNorm

Search for drugs and herbals to discover brand names, synonyms, ingredients National Drug Codes (NDCs) and dosage forms. A spell checker is included. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources