Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "O":
OAIster

OAIster is a collection of freely available academically-oriented digital resources. [more]
Occupational Outlook Handbook

Online version of book on Ready Reference shelf, HF5381.A1O36. Front matter contains general information about jobs in high demand, sources of education, training and financial aid, and applying for jobs. Career information includes the nature of the work, training needed, advancement prospects, specialties, job outlook over the next decade, earnings, related occupations and sources of additional information. [more]
Occupational Therapy Databases


OECD Health Statistics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: OECD ilibrary; OECD health data; SourceOECD; Source oecd

The demand for health-related data is high. One of the main obstacles limiting meaningful analysis of health care systems has always been, and still is, the lack of sufficient coverage and availability of health care statistics. The need for internationally-comparable data is on the rise as national administrations seek to evaluate their health care systems against those of other countries. OECD Health Data 2010 aims to address a sizeable part of these needs for Member countries. The database is designed to further the knowledge of health services inputs and throughputs, highlight differences in common medical practices, help quantify key non-medical health-related factors and, in a world of financial constraints, to describe key features of each system's financing and delivery mechanisms.
Old Maps Online

A site connecting you to tens of thousands of historical maps in collections worldwide, including the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the David Rumsfield Collection in California & more. When you visit, your location is detected and historical maps of your location are displayed.
Older Americans : a changing market Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides the latest statistics on the health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth of the 55-or-older age group.
OLDMEDLINE

Citations from the back volumes of Cumulated Index Medicus prior to 1966; older items are gradually being added. [more]
OMIA: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals

Database of genes, inherited disorders, and traits in more than 135 animal species other than human and mourse. Produced by University of Sydney.
Online Dissertations: Veterinary Medicine

Access to international Veterinary dissertations. From University of Hanover, Germany.
Online Medieval Sources Bibliography

This database provides a searchable bibliography of texts that were written in the Middle Ages and are now available in printed or online editions and translations. [more]
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Also Known as: OATD, Open access dissertations, open access theses


Ornithological Worldwide Literature
Also Known as: Recent Ornithological Literature; ROL; Recent Ornithological Literature Online, ROLO, OWL

Citations and abstracts from the worldwide scientific literature that pertain to the science of ornithology. Includes journals, conference proceedings, reports and doctoral dissertations. Excludes domestic and pet birds.
Orphanet Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Lists information on orphan drugs in Europe, Japan, Australia, or the United States. Also includes descriptions of rare diseases, including current research projects. A diagnostic tool for 2300 dysmorphic syndromes allows searching by clinical findings. Maintained by a consortium of European partners. [more]
OT CATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised Topics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Each CAT represents an attempt to marshal the available research evidence on occupational therapy interventions. CATS, or Critically Appraised Topics, are shorter and less rigorous versions of systematic reviews which have not undergone peer review. From the University of Western Sydney, New South Wales.
OTSearch Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Maintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys. [more]
OTSeeker Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. [more]
OVID Databases Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Gateway to OVID databases such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycInfo, EBM Reviews, ERIC etc. Click on "Start Ovid" if you are coming from on-campus or via the proxy server. Otherwise, enter your OVID account name and password in the boxes provided. [more]
OVID Training

OVID Training is library training access to OVID databases. To be used only for library instruction sessions. [more]
OvidSP Medical Search Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Type in a question or topic to see the most relevant results in MEDLINE, Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews, and Journals@Ovid. [more]
Oxford Art Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Oxford Art Online includes Grove Art Online, Oxford companion to Western art, Concise Oxford dictionary of art terms, and Encyclopedia of aesthetics. Grove Art Online provides access to over 45,000 signed articles, 21,000 biographies, and 5000 searchable and embedded images. [more]
Oxford Dictionary of Islam Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: ODNB

The ODNB provides concise, illustrated biographies of over 57,000 people associated with the British Isles, from the 4th century BC to the 21st century. This is the first place to go for British biographical information and bibliographies of additional biographical sources. It is updated 3 times each year. Our subscription allows one user at a time. The print version is available in the Ellis Library reference section at DA28 .O95 2004. The original 19th century edition is freely available online through the Hathi Trust Digital Library at http://catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/001598808. [more]
Oxford Dictionary of Nursing Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Oxford English Dictionary Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: OED

Contains etymologies, definitions and usage of English worldwide, from 1150 to the present. [more]
Oxford Reference Online Premium Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Oxford Reference Online Premium is a searchable database of over 100 reference works covering history, literature, art, religion, philosophy, law, science and many other areas. [more]
Oxford University Press Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: OUP

over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources