Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "L":
LactMed Drugs and Lactation Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider. [more]
L'Annee Philologique Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

L'Annee Philologique covers all aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman world. It covers a broad range of subjects from language and literature to history, archaeology and more. [more]
Law Databases


LearningExpress Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Learning Express Library

LearningExpress Library contains online test preparation materials including the ACT, ASVAB, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMS, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, Paramedic, PPST, Real Estate, SAT, United States Citizenship and more. You will need to register a username and password at the site. [more]
LegalTrac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. [more]
Lexi-Comp Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Lexi-Comp Online;lexicomp;

Locate information on a complete range of drug topics, including: pediatric, adult and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation and more. . For educational use only, by faculty, students, and fulltime staff of the University of Missouri – Columbia. [more]
Lexi-Comp Drug Information in UpToDate Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Search a drug in UpToDate to view the Lexi-Comp information on drug dosage, uses, interactions, side effects, and more. [more]
LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). [more]
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text is an index of library and information science periodicals. [more]
Library of Congress Catalog Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Lists English language books 1968+, books in all languages 1980+, and microforms 1984+ in the Library of Congress collection. [more]
Library Science Databases


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: LISTA

LISTA with Full Text covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, information management and more. It contains full text from more than 330 journals and indexes more than 560 journals. [more]
LibraryMusicSource.com Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Library Music Source; Music Source; MusicSource, Music scores;

LibraryMusicSource.com features the complete or near complete works of the great composers such as Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Mozart, Tchaikovsky etc. It includes study scores and also is an extensive (35000 titles) collection of studies and works for piano, organ, voice, instruments as well as all parts to over 630 orchestral masterworks. [more]
Lichtman's Atlas of Hematology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


LILACS Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Latin American equivalent of MEDLINE, covering 669 journals in Portuguese, Spanish & English. Although the majority of articles indexed are in Portuguese or Spanish, it's possible to search using English keywords. [more]
LION: Literature Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Lion database

LION: Literature Online provides access to English language literature in full-text, reference works, bibliographies, web pages and full-text journals. [more]
List of Journals included in Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Literary Index Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references more than 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source. [more]
Literature Arts and Medicine Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

An database of prose, poetry, film and art works dealing with health and medicine. Searchable by medium, author/creator, title, era, and subject. [more]
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
LLMC Digital Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Law Library Microfilm Consortium Digital Collection

LLMC is a non-profit consortium of libraries devoted to providing legal and law-related materials. Full text coverage includes federal, state and foreign and international materials relating broadly to law and governance. [more]
LOCATORplus

Search the library collection of the National Library of Medicine. [more]
Luther's Sermons CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Luther's Sermons offers searchable full-text of a collection of sermons of Martin Luther (1483-1546). Edited and translated by John Nicholas Lenker. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. [more]
Luther's Works CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Luther's Works contains the translated works of Martin Luther in searchable, online full-text. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources