Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "K":
Kids Search Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This search interface is designed specifically for elementary/middle school students according to their needs and search abilities. The Kids Search interface provides a child-friendly, graphically-rich design that is fun to use. [more]
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology is a comprehensive reference source for applied chemical science and industrial technology. [more]
KITE (Knowledge Innovation for Technology in Education)
Also Known as: KITE;Knowledge Innovation for Technology in Education

The KITE case library is a knowledge repository with nearly 1000 stories or cases describing the real-life experiences of in-service teachers as they integrate technology into their teaching.
Knovel Books Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Knovel Books is a collection of e-books and includes: ASM International Handbooks Online, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, Sustainable Energy & Development and Transportation Engineering. [more]
Knovel Critical Tables Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Knovel Critical Tables contains properties for over 13,000 commonly used chemical compounds. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources