Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "J":
Jablonski's Multiple Congenital Anomaly/Mental Retardation (MCA/MR) Syndromes Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A dictionary of over 700 congenital syndromes and chromosomal aberrations which are associated with mental retardation, drawn from Stanley Jablonski's book, Dictionary of Syndromes and Eponymic Diseases. 2nd ed. Malabar, FL, Krieger, 1991. Includes bibliographies, and, where available, links to McKusick's Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man. As of 2004, no new updates are planned. [more]
Journal Citation Reports Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: JCR

Source of impact factors and rankings for journals in the sciences and social sciences. [more]
Journal Watch Emergency Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library's holdings via the Article Finder. [more]
Journal Watch General Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library's holdings via the Article Finder. [more]
Journal Watch Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal Watch editors scan the medical literature, select the most clinically significant articles each week, and write a brief summary and commentary for each. Scroll down to link to the original article. Note: To find the article, you may need to access the library's holdings via the Article Finder. [more]
Journalism Databases


Journals@Ovid Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Full-text of primarily health-related journals [more]
JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. [more]
JSTOR Plant Science Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

JSTOR Plant Science provides access to plant specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, correspondence and manuscripts. Users can measure and record plant specimens, share observations and objects with colleagues, and investigate global plant biodiversity. Free access provided by JSTOR will end July 1, 2013. [more]
JURN

JURN is a search-engine dedicated to indexing free ‘open access’ ejournals in the arts and humanities, along with other arts and scholarly publications offering free content. Currently indexes over 4,000 ejournals. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources