Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "I":
IBISWorld Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: IBIS World; IBIS

IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry. [more]
IEEE Xplore Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. [more]
IHS (ASTM) Specs & Standards

From the American Society of Testing Materials, this is a collection of 9,100 standards for testing methods, definitions, practices and classifications, covering medical devices, construction, petroleum products, textiles, paints, plastics, rubber, electrical insulation and electronics, energy sources and metals. Links to fulltext are available for ASTM documents; standards from other agencies are available for purchase. [more]
IIDA Knowledge Center - International Interior Design Association

The International Interior Design Association Interior design research database indexes academic and trade journals, newspapers, books, government reports, theses, disssertations and websites. [more]
Illustrata: Technology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Illustrata: Technology offers deep indexing for tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature. [more]
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Contains 65,000 pages with articles, illustrations, cartoons and maps drawn from 49 periodicals, including 15 campaign newspapers published from 1860 to 1865, from four viewpoints? Union, Confederate, Abolitionist, and British. Every page has been scanned to grayscale or color standards at up to 1200 dpi. The database also includes essays detailing the background and importance of each of the publications and on Civil War topics. [more]
In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives

In the First Person is an in-depth index of more than 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world. [more]
Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region

The MEDLINE for medical journals published in the Eastern Mediterranean Region, including the countries of Afghanistan, Bahrain, Cyprus, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, The Occupied Territories, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, U.A.E., and Yemen Arab Republic. Indexed with MeSH Medical Subject Headings in English and Arabic. From the World Health Organization. [more]
Index of Christian Art Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Index of Christian Art supports the study of symbolism in art by providing descriptions and images of over 80,000 art objects in all media from the beginning of the Christian Era through the middle of the 16th century. It can be searched by artist, title, medium, subject, location, date, etc. The display of some images is restricted by copyright, but references to reproductions in books are provided.
Index to Chiropractic Literature Chiroindex

Search for articles in chiropractic journals. From the Chiropractic Library Consortium with funding from the Association of Chiropractic Colleges. [more]
Index to English Literary Periodicals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Index to English Literary Periodicals is an index to articles on all subjects in English periodicals from the 1680s to the 1860s. Cover literary, science, religion, philosophy, history, economics, political science, music, art and theater as well. [more]
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This retrospective database indexes (no full text) over 750 legal periodicals published in the US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand.
Index-Catalogue of Medical and Veterinary Zoology
Also Known as: ICMVZ

The Index-Catalogue of Medical and Veterinary Zoology (ICMVZ) is an historic compendium of parasitological literature and a key resource for researchers in emerging diseases and global animal health. It comprises more than 100 publications with about 20,000 pages of references. With funding from the National Library of Medicine, Oklahoma State University and Texas A & M digitized the Index-Catalogue and made it freely available online and electronically searchable.
Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office

Includes more than 3.7 million references to books (250,000 items), dissertations (300,000 items), analytics [e.g., journal articles, newspaper articles, obituaries, and letters] (2.5 million items) and portraits (4,400 items) found in the 61 volume set of the same name. The Library of the Surgeon General's Office was the precursor to today's National Library of Medicine. Even though the series began publication in 1880, older items can be found here as well. [more]
IndMED

Search 75 prominent Indian medical journals, most of which are not included in MEDLINE. All articles are indexed with MeSH headings. Maintained by the Indian Medlars Centre. [more]
InformeDesign

Database of research in interior design, architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning primarily from journal articles. Free registration required for access. [more]
Ingenta Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Ingenta provides access to the full-text of over 600 journals. [more]
INIS Database (IAEA)

INIS (International Nuclear Information System) Database. IAEA INIS is operated by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in collaboration with its Member States and co-operating international organizations. Peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology [more]
Institute of Physics Journals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Institute of Physics Journals provides access to full-text coverage of approximately twenty journals from the Institute of Physics. [more]
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS)
Also Known as: IBIDS ; ODS dietary supplements

Formerly available as a freestanding database called IBIDS International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements, this has now been folded into PubMed. On the PubMed Limits page, choose Dietary Supplements under Subsets. [more]
International Bibliography of Art Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: IBA

IBA indexes scholarly literature on western art. Subject coverage includes fine arts, decorative arts, museum studies, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques and architectural history. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art. [more]
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance as well as full-text for over 140 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, etc. [more]
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology contains data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical and other key properties. [more]
International Financial Statistics (IFS) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a database provided by the International Monetary Fund. It offers approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries, 1948 - present (data availability may vary by country and date). It includes exchange rates, fund accounts and main global and country economic indicators. [more]
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

IMB covers all subjects pertaining to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. The database includes over 300,000 articles from about 4500 periodicals and 5000 volumes of conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues in many languages. [more]
International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER) Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

A product of the Cincinnati based Toxicology Excellence for Risk Assessment, ITER presents human health risk values for over 600 chemicals from authoritative groups worldwide, including the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, Health Canada, the Dutch National Institute of Public Health and the Environment, the International Agency for Research on Cancer, as well as independent parties whose risk values have undergone peer review. [more]
International Veterinary Information Services (IVIS)

Provides access to electronic books, veterinary meeting proceedings, continuing education, international calendar of veterinary events, and image collections. Free registration required. [more]
International/Foreign Countries Databases


Invasive Species Compendium (ISC)

From CABI, the Invasive Species Compendium includes information on taxonomy and nomenclature, distribution, habitat, identification, biology and ecology, species associations, pathways for introduction, impacts, and management of a wide range of invasive species (plants, animals, bacteria, etc.). Also includes maps and images.
IOPScience Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

IOPscience is an online service for all journal content published by the Institute of Physics. It contains more than 300,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. Also includes pre-prints from eprintweb.org (a free service, based on the arXiv.org at Cornell University), and editorial and news from IOP community websites. [more]
iPOLL Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The iPOLL database provides access to nearly half a million public opinion survey questions on a wide range of topics. [more]
IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Contains health risk information on over 530 chemicals. From the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. The reference dose and carcinogenicity assessments on IRIS can serve as guides in evaluating potential health hazards and selecting a response to alleviate a potential risk to human health. To search, select IRIS from the drop down search menu. [more]
Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Published as a Supplement volume of Isis.
Italian Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, Italian


Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources