Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "G":
Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. [more]
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Review of Medical Physiology

A concise summary of human physiology. Also includes STAT!-Study, a self-study section to help students review for Board and other examinations.
GenderWatch Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues. [more]
GeneTests

A NIH-funded clinical information resource relating genetic testing to the diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling of individuals and families with specific inherited disorders. From the University of Washington - Seattle. Also available as part of the NCBI Bookshelf. [more]
Genetics Databases


Genetics home Reference: Your Guide to Understanding Genetic Conditions

The National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes responsible for those conditions [more]
GENE-TOX Genetic Toxicology Data Bank

Retrieve peer-reviewed mutagenicity data on over 2,000 chemicals. These expert reviews were themselves published in the Reviews in Genetic Toxicology section of MUTATION RESEARCH. The information for each test system includes species, sex, assay type, results, etc. and carries a **PEER REVIEWED** status tag. Each test system is referenced with a number identifying the study citation in the Environmental Mutagen Information Center file and a brief bibliographic citation for the original source paper and/or to the GENE-TOX panel report publication for the assay. To search, select GENE-TOX from the drop down search menu. [more]
GEOBASE Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

This database indexes journals, books conference proceedings, and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]
Geography Databases


Geology Databases


Geolytics' Neighborhood Change Database CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Geolytics' Neighborhood Change Database contains nation-wide tract-level data from the 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses. Combines U.S. Bureau of the Census data into one product with variables and tract boundaries that are consistently defined across census years. [more]
GEOREF Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics. [more]
GeoScience World Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

GeoScience World is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked and inter-operable with GeoRef. [more]
German Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, German


Gerontology Databases


Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Goodman & Gilman's Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics

The complete text, including tables, charts and diagrams, of Goodman & Gilman's Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics. G&G aims to be a working text on the understanding of how and why drugs work as well as a daily reference to rational clinical use of drugs. Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 and 2.
Google Book Search

Google Books contains the full text of books and magazines provided by libraries and publishers. Materials that are out of copyright (generally pre-1925) can be viewed online. For more recent books, Google Book Search functions as a detailed index. Books identified may be available at MU, via MOBIUS, or may be requested through ILL@MU. [more]
Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]
Government of Canada Publications

Government of Canada Publications is the principle database for finding publications of the Canadian federal government. Includes links to full-text when available. [more]
Grand Robert & Collins Dictionnaire : Anglais-Français / Français-Anglais Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Le Grand Robert

A comprehensive English-French/French-English dictionary. [more]
Grant Forward Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: IRIS; Illinois Researcher Information Service

Grant Forward includes thousands of funding opportunities. Filter by sponsor, type of grant, type of submission, or grant deadline. Create alerts to be notified of new funding opportunities. Grant Forward replaces the University of Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS). To access Grant Forward from off-campus, first set up a Grant Forward account while on-campus. Provided by the Office of Research.
GreenFILE

Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles. [more]
Grey Literature Report - New York Academy of Medicine Library
Also Known as: nyam grey literature

Locate health policy documents from various health policy stakeholders, such as the Kaiser Foundation, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the RAND Corporation, the Guttmacher Institute, the World Health Organization, and many more. Compiled by the library of the New York Academy of Medicine. Bimonthly updates available. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources