Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "F":
Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only. [more]
FAOSTAT

Sponsored by the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations. Covers international statistics in agriculture, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, food quality, and more. [more]
FDsys

FDsys is the single most comprehensive source for official publications from all three branches of the U.S. government, as well as independent agencies. Provides access to a broad array of full-text databases and finding aids. [more]
Federal Register Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Searchable full text of the Federal Register, updated daily. Contains Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as Executive Orders and other Presidential Documents. Site also provides link to database of laws enacted from 1995-. [more]
FedStats

FedStats is a comprehensive web portal to statistics published by the U.S. Government. More than 100 federal agencies produce statistics. Includes subject and geographic indexes, mapping tools, a cross-agency search engine, and direct links to statistical agencies and data access tools. [more]
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Feminae covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. [more]
FIAF Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

FIAF indexes the film and television literature from 300 periodicals. [more]
Film Databases


Film Literature Index

FLI indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. [more]
Finance Databases


Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Fish and Fisheries Worldwide

Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. [more]
Fisheries & Wildlife Databases


Food Science & Nutrition Databases


Food Science and Technology Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: FSTA

Food Science and Technology Abstracts provides coverage of all scientific and technological aspects of the processing and manufacturing of human food products. [more]
Foreign Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, Foreign


Forestry Databases


French Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, French


Frost & Sullivan for MU Faculty and Staff

Reports covering technology and market trends in various technology, energy & manufacturing related fields including energy, healthcare, food, & information technology. MU has access to all reports in “Industry Research,” “Technology Research,” and Economic Research” with limited access to those in “Career Research” and “Live and Virtual Events.” MU faculty and staff login with your Pawprint and password. More information on Frost and Sullivan can be found here: http://www.frost.com/prod/servlet/company-info.pag . [more]
Frost & Sullivan for MU Students Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

More information on Frost and Sullivan can be found here: http://www.frost.com/prod/servlet/company-info.pag .More information on Frost and Sullivan can be found here: http://www.frost.com/prod/servlet/company-info.pag . [more]
Fuente Academica Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Fuente Academica is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine PBL block 3.
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources