Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "E":
Early American Imprints Series I Evans (1639-1800) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Searchable pdf's of material published in Colonial America and the early U.S. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase) [more]
Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Searchable pdf's of material published in the U.S. in the early 19th Century. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Satires, Peoples: Illinois Indians, Government: Church and State) [more]
Early American Newspapers. Series I, 1690-1876 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Early American Newspapers; America's Historical Newspapers; Archive of Americana

This collection provides images and full-text content access to a selection of historic newspapers based on Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820 and additional subsequent bibliographies. [more]
Early English Books Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: EEBO

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Access provided through a partnership of the English Department, the College of Arts and Science and the MU Libraries. [more]
EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club contains the complete text of ACP Journal Club (1991-date) and BMJ's Evidence Based Medicine (1995-1999), which contain reviews of the most methodologically sound, clinically relevant articles from the top internal medicine, pediatric, ob/gyn, ophthalmology, psychiatry, and surgery journals. [more]
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care which have been identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE and hand researches by members of the Cochrane Collaborations. [more]
Ebrary books owned by MU Libraries Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Ebrary - Electronic Books provides access to over 2000 electronic books covering computers (including Photoshop, PowerPoint, Dreamweaver, etc.), engineering, social sciences and other topics available in full-text. The ebrary reader will need to be installed in order to view the texts. [more]
Ebsco Host Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Indexes about 2600 popular magazines, with complete text available for about 1/3 of the titles. Coverage for most magazines begins with 1993. Of particular interest is the inclusion of the complete text for over 600 consumer health pamplets. Provided courtesy of MORENET. [more]
ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Based on the English Short Title Catalogue, nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800 will be made available online over the course of the next two years. [more]
ECLAS (European Commission Libraries Catalogue)

ECLAS is the European Commission union catalog, representing the holdings of both the Central Library of the European Commission and some 25 smaller specialized libraries and documentation centers. Provides broad coverage of European Union official publications from 1978 to date, as well as publications about the Union from other intergovernmental organizations, commercial, academic and government presses. ECLAS also indexes selected periodical articles of lasting interest. [more]
ECO: Electronic Collections Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ECO: Electronic Collections Online contains the original content and images from scholarly journals. Full-text (primarily archival) access is available for over 200 journals to which the MU libraries also subscribe in print format. [more]
EconLit Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

EconLit provides coverage of the worldwide literature on economics. Subject coverage includes accounting, domestic monetary theory, health economics, labor, quantitative economic methods, urban and regional economics, and welfare programs. Coverage is 1969 to date. [more]
Economics Databases


EDGAR

EDGAR provides full-text copies of filings/reports for all Securities & Exchange Commission-registered companies. Included are 10-K reports (annual report filed with the SEC), 10-Qs, proxy statements or DEF 14As, and 20-Fs (annual reports of foreign companies whose stock trades in the U.S.). Coverage is 1990s to present. [more]
Education Databases


Education Full Text Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Education Full Text provides full-text for over 133 periodicals since 1994 together with indexing and abstracting of records going back to 1983 for the 478 periodicals covered in the Education Index. [more]
Education Index Retrospective Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Education Index Retrospective provides a record of education literature, with indexing of more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks. [more]
eHRAF World Cultures Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

eHRAF World Cultures covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups. Previous title was Human Relations Area File. [more]
Electronic Enlightenment Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Electronic Enlightenment is a digital collection of over 58,000 letters and documents from over 7000 people, both “great men” and common people, from the 17th to mid-19th centuries from Europe, the Americas, and Asia. Biographical notes, annotations, and cross-reference links facilitate research on the exchange of information in this period. [more]
Electronic Newspaper Resources (MU Libraries Special Collections)

A selection of U.S. and international newspapers available digitally. Primarily historical coverage.
eMarketer Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

eMarketer is a business information service that aggregates, filters and analyzes research pertaining to the digital marketplace. They gather both domestic and global information from more than 4,000 different trusted sources and organize it into different content such as analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews and more. [more]
Emeroteca Digitale della Biblioteca Nazionale Braidense

[more]
Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ECC contains over 300 articles, all extensively cross-referenced. Technical terms are explained in short Definitions. Each year around 50 new and updated Articles will be added, so that the Encyclopedia will keep up-to-date with the development of computational chemistry. [more]
Encyclopedia of Mammals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Covers the behaviour, diet, distribution, and evolution of every known living mammal in the world.
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: eEROS

Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis is a reference source for reagents used in organic synthesis which for each reagent includes uses and characteristics, examples of use, physical data, solubility, preparative methods and literature references. [more]
Encyclopedia of Research Design Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Sage encyclopedia of research design

An encyclopedia of information on quantitative and qualitative research design, research methods, statistics and mathematical concepts used in research. Includes reviews of tools and articles that have had an impact on how research is conducted and results are analyzed.
Energy Citations Database

Energy Citations Database contains citations to energy and energy related technical reports, conference papers, and journal articles from U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors ERDA and AEC. The microfiche collection is housed at the Engineering Library & Technology Commons. [more]
Engineering, Chemical Databases


Engineering, Civil Databases


Engineering, Electrical & Computer Databases


Engineering, Environmental Science Databases


Engineering, General Databases


Engineering, Geological & Geotechnical Databases


Engineering, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Databases


Engineering, Mechanical & Aerospace Databases


Engineering, Nuclear Science Databases


English Language and Literature Databases
Also Known as: Language and Literature, English


English Short Title Catalogue

The ESTC lists works printed ca. 1473-1800 in the British Isles, Colonial America, United States, Canada, and other territories governed by Britain, regardless of language, and works in English and other British vernaculars printed elsewhere. [more]
Entomology Databases


Entrepreneurship and Small Business Databases


Entrez Cross-Database Search Page from NCBI Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Enter a search and see the number of hits in each of the 20+ databases from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), including Pubmed, OMIM, GenBank, and many more. [more]
Enviro-Health Links Hurricane Katrina Resource Page Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Links to information on environmental cleanup, drinking water, mold, hazardous materials and more created to assist relief workers. Created by Specialized Information Services at the National Library of Medicine .
Environment Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Environment Complete covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, environmental technology & law, urban planning and more. It includes full-text from over 920 journals and 190 monographs.
Epidemiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Epocrates Rx Formulary Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Drug reference guide for PDA with formulary information. After installation, you can add an optional formulary, NeedyMeds, to determine if patient financial assistance is available for a particular drug. Epocrates RX available free of charge, Epocrates Essentials available for individual subscription purchase. [more]
ERIC Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

ERIC provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection. Coverage is 1966 to date. [more]
esp@cenet

Search over 50 million patents from 71 countries, dating back as far as the 1800s. Includes the European Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization as well as individual countries. [more]
Essentials of Radiology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: mettler ; mettlers radiology

Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.
eStatement Studies Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region. 735 industry codes appear in the current Financial Benchmark Ratios, and 669 are represented in the Industry Default Probabilities. [more]
ETDEWEB. World Energy Base

ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB) contains a growing collection of over 4,106,000 bibliographic records and more than 237,000 full text documents! Access to additional full text documents is provided by DOI links.
Ethnographic Video Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Ethnographic Video Online will provide more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more. Thematic areas include: language and culture, food and foraging, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, political organization, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles. All videos in the collection are transcribed, subject-indexed and fully searchable. [more]
ETHXWeb Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics. Can search for literature which emphasizes a legal, religious, empirical, or popular approach. Contains some links to fulltext. From the Kennedy Institute of Ethics, which formerly produced Bioethicsline. [more]
ETS TestLink Test Collection Database

Search over 20,000 psychological and educational tests by either test name or by subject. From the Educational Testing Service. If the "Availability" field mentions Tests in Microfiche, the test can be used for research purposes. Copies of the instruments in Tests in Microfiche are available at Ellis Library. [more]
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)

EBSEES lists books, journal articles, reviews and theses on Eastern Europe (formerly Communist countries) published in Western Europe, including the social sciences, humanities, literature, linguistics, and art. [more]
EuroStat Data Explorer

EuroStat Data Explorer provides access to statistical tables, data series and publications from Eurostat, the Statistical Office of the European Communities. [more]
Evidence Based Physical Diagnosis Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: mcgee physical diagnosis ; mc gee physical diagnosis ; mcgee's physical diagnosis ; mc gee's physical diagnosis ; mcgees physical diagnosis

Recommended for IPC Block 2.
Evidence Updates

A searchable database of the best evidence from 110 premier clinical journals. A network of clinicians evaluates methodologically sound articles for clinical relevance and newsworthiness. Only articles that have been favorably evaluated by at least 3 clinicians are included. Users can also receive either daily or weekly email updates. [more]
Evidence-Based Medicine Databases


Evidence-Based Practice, Step by Step, from the American Journal of Nursing Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Twelve award winning "how-to" articles on evidence based nursing practice, first published in the American Journal of Nursing. Authored by faculty from the Arizona State University College of Nursing and Health Innovation's Center for the Advancement of Evidence-Based Practice. CE credit is available to readers.
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources