Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "D":
Daniel Boone Regional Library Catalog

Search library materials in the public libraries in Columbia, Fulton, and Ashland. Those with borrowers cards can place holds and renew material online.
DARE - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

DARE provides access to systematic research reviews of the effectiveness of health care interventions in the areas of diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening and treatment. This database is fully integrated with MEDLINE. Limit MEDLINE results to articles chosen for DARE reviews by checking the box labelled "Article Reviews (DARE)". [more]
DART Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology

Contains over 37,000 references to literature on agents that may cause birth defects. For references prior to 1989, search ETICBACK. [more]
Dartmouth Atlas

The Dartmouth Atlas Project is run by the Center for Evaluative Clinical Sciences at Dartmouth Medical School. It's goal is to "accurately describe how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States." Using information compiled by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the data covers hospitalizations of people aged 65 to 99 in the traditional Medicare system who are free to select any participating physician or hospital. Data is available from 1994-2003. [more]
DbGaP Genotype and Phenotype

Archives and distributes data from genome wide association (GWA) studies. GWA studies explore the association between specific genes (genotype information) and observable traits, such as blood pressure and weight, or the presence or absence of a disease or condition (phenotype information). Connecting phenotype and genotype data provides information about the genes that may be involved in a disease process or condition, which can be critical for better understanding the disease and for developing new diagnostic methods and treatments. From NCBI. [more]
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) - Public Technical Reports Collection

DTIC Online searches publicly accessible information sources. It includes report citations and many full-text reports. [more]
Department of Defense Biomedical Research Database

Indexes Department of Defense funded research, testing and training programs in infectious diseases, biohazards, toxicology, medical chemical defense and related topics. [more]
Developing Human Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Required for School of Medicine PBL Block 1.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV-TR) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Essential authoritative publication by the American Psychiatric Association.
dialnet

Dialnet searches for articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. It provides access to some articles in full text. [more]
Dictionary of Old English Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: DOE

The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 A.D.) of the English language, complementing the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary. The three together provide a full description of the vocabulary of English.
Dictionary of Old English Corpus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Dictionary of Old English Corpus is a complete record of surviving old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts. [more]
Dietary Supplements Labels Database

This database contains information on the ingredients of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements sold in the U.S. and is designed to help not only researchers, but the large audience of supplement consumers as well. [more]
Digital National Security Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

The Digital National Security Archive is a comprehensive collection of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. The Archive is organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). [more]
DigiZeitschriften
Also Known as: Das Deutsche Digitale Zeitschriftenarchiv


Discovering Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies, primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements comprise the Discovering Collection comprehensive online reference resource. Access provided by MOREnet. [more]
DISEASEDEX Emergency Medicine Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Provides guidelines for treatment in acute care settings. Specific for emergency and critical care medicine. Formerly EMERGINDEX. [more]
Dissertation Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Proquest Dissertations & Theses Database

Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts. [more]
DOE Information Bridge

DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission. [more]
DRUGDEX System Available only from within the Health Sciences Library.

Drug information gathered and reviewed by Micromedex. Information provided includes dosing, pharmacokinetics, clinical applications and comparative drug efficacy. To search, enter the Micromedex system and click on box next to DrugDex System. Only accessible at University of Missouri Health Care facilities. [more]
DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

DSM-IV-TR is an essential authoritative publication by the American Psychiatric Association. Link will take you to STAT!-Ref. From there, you can either click on this title and enter search terms, or go to TOC and locate this title to see the complete layout of the books. [more]
Dyabola Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Dyabola is an index to classical archaeology. It is an electronic version of Archaologische Bibliographe. Coverage is 1956 to date. [more]
DynaMed Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Provides basic information and summarizes current developments on over 2000 diseases. Designed for use at the point of care. Includes ICD9 codes. MyNCBI account holders can link to articles and ordering options via Findit@MU. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources