Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries
Name of Database:
A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Databases index magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Purchased databases with the Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri icon are accessible only to MU users. Many databases will give you the full text of an article.

Try First: Resources for Research
Didn't find what you needed? Try our Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.

Databases starting with "B":
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 1 & 2.
BDSL Online: Die Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft

The most comprehensive listing of books and articles about German language and literture, 1985-1995.
Behavioral Medicine : A Guide for Clinical Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


BELIT - Bioethics Literature Database

Search over 300,000 English, German, and French journal articles, books, and more on bioethics. Developed by the German Reference Centre for Ethics in the Life Sciences (DRZE, Bonn) and operated in co-operation with the Information and Documentation Centre for Ethics in Medicine (IDEM, Goettingen), the Interdepartmental Centre for Ethics in the Sciences and Humanities (IZEW, Tuebingen), the Library and Information Services of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics (KIE, Washington, DC) and the Centre de documentation en ethique des sciences de la vie et de la sante, INSERM/CCNE (CDEI, Paris). [more]
Bible in English Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Bible in English is a collection of 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and translations by William Tyndale of the Pentateuch, Jonah and the New Testament. [more]
Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach -und Literaturwissenschaft CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.

Köttelwesh, as this database is known, indexes the secondary literature, periodicals, monographs, and collections, in the areas of German language and literature studies. This database is only accessible within Ellis Library. [more]
Bibliography of Asian Studies Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Bibliography of Asian Studies is an index to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. [more]
Bibliography of the History of Art Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: BHA

Bibliography of the History of Art covers the current literature of European art from the 4th century to the present, and of North and South American art from the European discovery of the Americas to the present. Free access provided by The Getty. [more]
Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe

The Latin American and Caribbean social science virtual library provides access to over 7000 full text documents, a databases of publications and research projects, a directory of researchers, and a collection of multimedia resources--video, audio, and images. [more]
Big Picture : Gross Anatomy Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture


Big Picture : Medical Biochemistry Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri


Biobar toolbar

Browse and locate biological information in over 30 databanks from the European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI), the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), and the DNA Databank of Japan (DDBJ). Install the toolbar to search Genomic, Proteomic, Functional, Literature, Taxonomic, Structural, Plant and Animal-specific databases, then link to nucleotide, protein, and 3D structure information. Internet Explorer users note: Biobar is available only for Firefox and Netscape/Mozilla browsers.
Biochemistry Databases


Biochemistry for Dummies Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Are you baffled by biochemistry? You’re not the first, and you won’t be the last. Here’s the good news — you don’t have to stay baffled! Biochemistry For Dummies shows you the fun and easy way to get a handle on biochemistry, apply the science, raise your grades, and prepare yourself to ace any standardized test. From water chemistry to protein synthesis Biochemistry For Dummies gives you the vital information, clear explanations, and important insights you need to increase your understanding and improve your performance on any biochemistry test.
Biological Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. [more]
Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record Combined Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information. [more]
Biology Databases


BioOne Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

provides full-text access to over 80 bioscience journals published by small societies and noncommercial publishers. [more]
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: BAID

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes is an indexed and fully searchable collection of abstracts that link to the full-text articles available from the BioOne organization. [more]
Birds of North America Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Birds of North America is a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Includes audio, video and extensive references. [more]
Black Studies Databases


BMC Proceedings

Devoted specifically to conference publications in medicine and biology, BioMed Central aims to provide open access to both abstracts and complete articles presented at conferences. [more]
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary Edition Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more. Access provided by MOREnet.
Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more. Access provided by MOREnet.
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more. Access provided by MOREnet.
Bovine Necropsy Module

From Cornell University: provides "step-by-step video demonstrating the bovine field necropsy, diagnostic sample collection, packaging, and shipping procedures. The visual reference contains images and text descriptions of normal tissues and gross pathologic lesions. Versatile search parameters support both diagnostic and educational uses."
Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Neurology in Clinical Practice


Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine


British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography contains 200,000 records covering book and article publications from AD 1695 to the present day on archaeology and the historic environment. [more]
British Periodicals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. [more]
British Records on the Atlantic World Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Archival materials such as journals, correspondence, trading documents and missionary papers (1700-1900), all related to British involvement in the Atlantic region, including both Africa and the Americas. [more]
Business and Company Profiles ASAP Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business & Company ProFiles integrates information from Business Index ASAP and the full text of PR Newswire releases with over 200,000 combined directory listings including the Graham & Whiteside international company directories. Access provided by MOREnet. [more]
Business and Company Resource Center Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: Business Insights Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. [more]
Business Databases


Business Insights: Essentials Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Also Known as: BCRC; Business and Company Resource Center

Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. [more]
Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. [more]
Chat

Additional Options

Already have a citation?

Or
PMID
Or
DOI

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST
  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
You MUST NOT
  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources